Poision Ivy / Pamela Isley Closet Cosplay!

So I did this quick cosplay with ordinary clothes from my closet and a few strategic accessories. That is called a “Closet Cosplay.” Apparently. Thank you Instagram friends for using the power of The Internets to acquaint me with that term. I owe you my firstborn.

 

2015/04/img_6477.jpg

Put on my trusty Poison Ivy wig (and my own for real glasses to actually see) and snapped a quick selfie.

 

2015/04/img_6479.jpg
Used the selfie, an old con badge, and my mad photoshop skillz to create Pamela Isley’s ID badge.

 

i2015/04/img_6905.jpg
Slapped a sloppy coat of green paint on this teal bra as a base- note I only worried about the middle part that would be seen.

 

2015/04/img_6450.jpg
I like to pin my leaves in place to work out my design and then hot glue ’em down.

 

2015/04/img_6444.jpg
Quick & dirty – just covered the area you’d see.

 

2015/04/img_6443.jpg
See! Looks good all buttoned up.

 

2015/04/img_6424.jpg
I’m obsessed with sharp manicures- I love nude sharp nails for this because the neutral says “professional” but the sharp tips hint at villain.

 

2015/04/img_6483.jpg
Last minute I decided I needed a little purse for essentials so I busted out the glue gun and went to town.

 

2015/04/t_6484-0.jpg
All my accessories ready to go.

 

2015/04/img_6493.jpg
Ta-dah!

Leave a Reply

