It’s Been a Batty Week!

Since 2014 is Batman’s 75th anniversary, it seems like everyone has had bat on the brain. This week, I myself, have had a case of Bat-fever as I waited in anticipation for the Nerds Like Us midnight screening of Batman Returns.

I may be a Marvel girl, (Carol Corps For-evah!) but Batman was my first love. In fact, BR was one of the only movies I ever saw in the theater as a child. Β AND Batman was the first superhero that introduced me to comics.

Initially, I started out wanting to make a Batman hat (that has obviously been on my list forever) to wear to the BR showing, then I decided to give Jack of All Nerds a hat to give away…and then it was just a downwards spiral of Batman- themed crafting from there.

Here’s some of the things I’ve been up to:

 

 

Leave a Reply

