Get Ur Hair Did- DIY Plastic Smock

smock-2

I am a  haircut daredevil! Partly because my hair grows very fast and partly because I just DGAF, it’s not unusual for me to grow my hair out super long then lock myself in the bathroom and chop it all off one day. Boyfriend, bless his soul,  is very patient with this Scissor Addiction I have.

Even when I’m doing a crazy new ‘do session, I do ❤ bangs…which require pretty constant trimming. Maybe you don’t give yourself home hair cuts on the fly, but maybe you trim your bangs too.  And even if you have complete control of your Scissor Hands and do neither, I’m guessing I’m not alone in dying my hair from box.

SO here’s my super easy (and, ahem, cheap) solution to protecting your clothes during your crazy bathroom adventures: a Trash-Bag Smock.

TIP: I don’t mind a tiny bit of hair falling on my neck, but if you just can’t abide it or doing something extra messy use medical tape to stick down the edges of your smock’s neckhole directly to your skin. Ain’t no hair getting throught that!

 

 

Leave a Reply

