‘Tis The Season…For Costumes!

If you’ve read a bit of my blog you probably already know that I’m pretty much obsessed with Halloween. I love throwing giant parties for the occasion and I usually make/get together 2 or 3 costumes for myself. I know that sounds like a big case of the crazies, but hear me out. I do one major handmade costume that takes me sometimes a month or more to make. Then there’s always that one person who throws a party in early October, so I gotta be ready with either something cool I can make in one afternoon or I pull out a repeat from years past. The office at my day job is pretty awesome so I get to dress up for work too…but sometimes my costume is just too complicated or uncomfortable to make it through my commute. Plus sometimes it’s too slutty. Not for the commute, for the office- but you get the idea.

Anyways, because of this mad obsession I’ve got tons of easy  & inexpensive DIY costume ideas to share. I’ll to post as many as possible leading up to Halloween. Coming soon: Vintage Harlequin Clown.

I’ll also be chronicling my preparations for this year’s party: Circus of the Damned. And keeping you posted on my progress with my big-deal costume: Vampire Ringmaster. I’m kinda stuck on this whole vintage circus vibe… just incase you hadn’t noticed.

Got a specific costume or costume accessory you’d like to make? Comment with your questions and requests and I’ll help you out. Maybe. If your request doesn’t suck. XOXO

Leave a Reply

