These are a few of my favorite things…

What do I love?

I’m totes into everything musical theater related; singing and dancing are my jam, I am a choreographer and I love to perform on stage. I grew up reading Lord of the Rings, playing Dungeons & Dragons and watching awesome fantasy adventure movies like Red Sonja, Conan the Barbarian, The Princess Bride, and Willow. Anything fantasy related with swords, wizards, magic or elves, count me in!

Halloween is my favorite holiday, I ❤ it so hard! The costumes, the parties, the booze, the fantastic horror characters -witches, ghosts and vamps, oh my- EVERYTHING! Just a billion percent in love with the whole shebang.

I love anything and everything sci-fi; especially the OG Star Trek series (to do otherwise would be illogical) and The Hitchkiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (because the answer to life really is 42.) Joss Whedon is my spirit animal. I love him and everything he ever has/will do. Buffy will always be my number one favorite show of all time- I am one of those obsessive crazy Buffy fans that knows every episode inside and out and can/will repeat dialogue at you. Firefly, Dollhouse, Dr. Horrible; repeat these words to me in any order and we’re automatically new best friends.

I also love comic books, but I’m not what you would call a comic book nerd. For one thing, my first introduction to superheroes were the Tim Burton (whom I also love) Batman movies and the 90’s animated X-men cartoon. It wasn’t until much later that I started reading the Batman graphic novels, and much later than that when I started branching out to other characters, which is when I discovered my super love for the Marvel universe.

I’m totes into everything musical theater related; singing and dancing are my jam, I am a choreographer and I love to perform on stage. I grew up reading Lord of the Rings, playing Dungeons & Dragons and watching awesome fantasy adventure movies like Red Sonja, Conan the Barbarian, The Princess Bride, and Willow. Anything fantasy related with swords, wizards, magic or elves, count me in!

Halloween is my favorite holiday, I ❤ it so hard! The costumes, the parties, the booze, the fantastic horror characters -witches, ghosts and vamps, oh my- EVERYTHING! Just a billion percent in love with the whole shebang.

I love anything and everything sci-fi; especially the OG Star Trek series (to do otherwise would be illogical) and The Hitchkiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (because the answer to life really is 42.) Joss Whedon is my spirit animal. I love him and everything he ever has/will do. Buffy will always be my number one favorite show of all time- I am one of those obsessive crazy Buffy fans that knows every episode inside and out and can/will repeat dialogue at you. Firefly, Dollhouse, Dr. Horrible; repeat these words to me in any order and we’re automatically new best friends.

I also love comic books, but I’m not what you would call a comic book nerd. For one thing, my first introduction to superheroes were the Tim Burton (whom I also love) Batman movies and the 90’s animated X-men cartoon. It wasn’t until much later that I started reading the Batman graphic novels, and much later than that when I started branching out to other characters, which is when I discovered my super love for the Marvel universe.

Leave a Reply

